Direction Working hours Prices

Sonderausstellung | 11.09. – 08.10.

NATIVE

Photographic works from the project HUMAN·NATURE
by Janosch Weiss

The works investigate the relationship between humankind and nature. The well-known pictorial relationship between figure and ground is questioned by fusing them into one.

In the creative process of this aesthetic search, the boundaries bet- ween man, nature and technology become blurred in a symbiotic illusion; through movement and immersion in natural textures, the bodies recombine into new figures.

In the field of tension between the human being as inseparable part and child of nature on the one hand and the self-proclaimed role as creator and, at the same time, destroyer of nature on the other, the works strive for a conciliatory position.

+++ Künstlerführungen mit Janosch Weiss +++

Mi / 30.09. / 15:30 Uhr +++ So / 27.09. / 04.10. / 16:00 Uhr

Anmeldung per Email an info@illuseum-berlin.de

Janosch Weiss *1984, studied bioengineering in Karlsruhe. Microscopes, X-rays and scanners; his technical enthusiasm for imaging processes opened up the world of artistic photography to him. During a research project in Brazil, he reportedly got colour poured into his head. With his degree in hand, Weiss changed his travel route, studied photography at the Berlin „University of Europe“, exhibited his work in Berlin and São Paulo, among others. Janosch Weiss lives and works in Berlin.

EN
DE EN

Anfahrt Öffnungszeiten Preise

Sonderausstellung | 11.09. – 08.10.

NATIVE

Fotografische Arbeiten aus dem Projekt HUMAN·NATURE
von Janosch Weiss

Die Arbeiten untersuchen das Verhältnis zwischen Mensch und Natur. Die altbekannte bildliche Beziehung von Figur und Grund wird in Frage gestellt, indem sie verschmolzen werden.

Im Entstehungsprozess dieser ästhetischen Suche verschwimmen die Grenzen von Mensch, Natur und Technik in einer symbioti- schen Illusion; die Körper verbinden sich in der Bewegung durch Eintauchen in natürliche Texturen zu neuen Gestalten.

Im Spannungsfeld des menschlichen Wesens als untrennbarer Teil und Kind der Natur einerseits und der selbsternannten Rolle als Gestalter und zugleich Zerstörer der Natur andererseits, streben die Bilder durch die Einswerdung eine versöhnliche Position an.

+++ Künstlerführungen mit Janosch Weiss +++

Mi / 30.09. / 15:30 Uhr +++ So / 27.09. / 04.10. / 16:00 Uhr

Anmeldung per Email an info@illuseum-berlin.de

Janosch Weiss *1984, studierte Bioengineering in Karlsruhe. Mikroskope, Röntgen und Scanner; die technische Begeisterung für die bildgebenden Verfahren eröffneten ihm die Welt der künstlerischen Fotografie. Während eines Forschungsprojekts in Brasilien wurde ihm nach eigener Aussage Farbe in den Kopf geschüttet. Mit abge- schlossenem Diplom im Gepäck änderte Weiss die Reiseroute, studierte Fotografie an der Berliner „University of Europe“, stellte u.a. in Berlin und São Paulo aus. Janosch Weiss lebt und arbeitet in Berlin.

DE
EN DE